Chocolate Mint Smoothie

Mint Chocolate Smoothie

Chocolate Mint Smoothie

1 cup almond milk

2 to 3 pitted dried dates

1 sliced frozen banana

½ avocado

2 to 3 tbsp. fresh mint leaves

3 tbsp. hemp hearts

1 tbsp. pumpkin seeds

2 tbsp. natural cacao powder

  • Put all ingredients in a blender and mix until creamy and smooth.
  • Makes about 2 cups.
  • Top with raw cacao nibs if you like.

Featured on Smoothie OTW Link Up , Raw Foods Thursday

This post is linked to Smoothie OTW Link Up , Raw Foods Thursdays ,  Fight Back Friday , Foodie Friday , Let’s Get Real Friday,  Natural Family Friday ,  Wellness Weekend , Whole Food Fridays

12 thoughts on “Chocolate Mint Smoothie

  1. Choc mint would have to be one of my favourite flavour combinations ever 🙂 Love this smoothie with the fresh mint leave, yum!
    Thanks for linking this up to Smoothie OTW, hope you’ll join up again soon!

  2. Yum! Tis the season for mint and chocolate, and I have to say, that makes me one happy girl! I’ve been avoiding bananas for allergy reasons, but I think it may be time to try to incorporate them back, and when I do, I’ll definitely be trying this. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Smoothie OTW Link-Up (Week 6) | Om Nom Ally

  4. I’m not going to be able to wait until I can buy mint to make this. I mush have it for breakfast tomorrow with a few drops of peppermint essential oils! (Mint is now on my grocery list!) Sharing this at Raw Foods Thursdays tomorrow. Thanks so much for linking up!

  5. Pingback: Raw Foods Thursday:  | Gluten-Free Cat

  6. Oh wow! Thanks for linking up at our Gluten Free Fridays party! I have tweeted and pinned your entry to our Gluten Free Fridays board on Pinterest! 🙂

    Hope your week is great!

    Cindy from vegetarianmamma.com

  7. Pingback: 50+ Quick Smoothie Recipes - Life Made Full

Leave a Reply

